Get Latest Tenders. NO Keyword Restriction.BUY 1 GET 1 YEAR FREE
Guaranteed Value-For-Money PlansAnytime, Anywhere. No hidden charges.BUY 1 GET 1 YEAR FREEJoin Now

NOTE Sub: Defect Liability Period for various categories of works executed by PWD. Ref: Circular No. 1-08-05/SSW-PWD/Vol./08-09/390 dt. 27/08/08 In accordance with the above referred Circular issued by the Principal Chief Engineer, PWD, pertaining to the subject matter, the Defect Liability Period for various categories of works executed by PWD stands amended with immediate effect as below; Sr. no. Category Period 1. Building Works Three years 2. Electrical Works Three years 3. Road Works Three years 4. Bridge Works Five years 5. P.H.E. Works Five years In view of the above, 50% of the Security Deposit shall be released after completion of one year of Defect Liability Period. Further 25% shall be released after completion of two years and the balance 25% shall be released on Pro-rata basis every year till the balance Defect Liability Period is over. The above mentioned defect liability periods shall be applicable to major works only. The defect liability period for maintenance works majorly taken up under Non Plan Budget head shall be one year for works of all sectors. The above cited Circular has been issued with the approval of the Government and supercedes all other circulars issued earlier in this regard. Executive Engineer, Division XXII(M&E) PWD, Fatorda, Goa.

Disclaimer: BidAssist has made every reasonable effort to ensure that the information is accurate and authentic however it cannot be held liable for any third-party claims or losses of any damages. BidAssist makes no warranty, expressed or implied, as to the results obtained from the use of the information. If you think you may have noticed any error or omission, please let us know by contacting